NYSE Euronext markets offline after glitch

Thursday, June 6th, 2013 | Finance News

PARIS (AP) — Trading on a number of European exchanges has yet to start after a problem with NYSE Euronext's systems prevented customers from placing orders.

Exchanges in Paris, Lisbon, Brussels and Amsterdam were affected by the glitch Thursday.

NYSE Euronext spokeswoman Caroline Tourrier said stock and bond trading should resume at 10:00 a.m. CET (0800 GMT) and at 10:05 a.m. CET (0805 GMT) for other instruments, such as warrants.

She said the problem should not affect the New York exchange when it opens.

Tourrier said the company still could not say what caused the glitch and that investigations were ongoing.

Source